Scattered Brilliance

From my brain to paper (or pixels as the case may be)

Oscar Nomintations

So, the Oscar nominations are out.

Oscar

I’ve really only seen two of the big Oscar buzz movies this year; Juno and No Country for Old Men.  Both were absolutely fantastic.

Juno for it’s quirky humor and relatable and likable characters.

No Country for Old Men for it’s incredible character acting, suspense, cinematography, and acting.

I would recommend both to all movie lovers.  No Country was more of a “movie lovers” movie.  But Juno was for me one of the most enjoyable movies I have seen in years.  You may hear alot of comparisons to Little Miss Sunshine, which I liked very much.  But for me, I though Juno’s quirkyness was a little more grounded in reality.

Juno on Movietome

I’ll especially be rooting for Ellen Page who played Juno perfectly in the Best Actress category.

5 Comments»

  mysteryshrink wrote @

I’m a psychologist just starting a blog on what we can learn about people and relationships through the movies.

Your blog is very impressive. Did you arrange the “suscribe by feed” using a widget (I think I knows what one is) or did it require special programming?

Thanks
Dr. BD

  Tim Daloisio wrote @

Dr. BD.
Thanks for the note…I arranged the subscribe stuff through Feedburner. Highly recommend it and it’s very user friendle.
Tim

  Tim Daloisio wrote @

forgot the URL (www.feedburner.com)

  mysteryshrink wrote @

Thanks.

  SugarMtn wrote @

Couldn’t agree more about NCFOM. Can’t remember when I last saw a film half as good. Everything shined, from acting and screenplay all the way to cinematography and sound editing.


Leave a Reply

