Scattered Brilliance

From my brain to paper (or pixels as the case may be)

Comcast + Tivo = Happy Tim

Comcast + Tivo

I’ve been waiting for this for a long time. I think it was announced over two years ago. But Comcast plus Tivo is finally here and it has been ordered (install coming on Wednesday).

It doesn’t look like this will add too much additional functionality onto the DVR service I currently have.  It will add the Tivo look and feel and ease of navigation, some additional personalization (thumbs up, thumbs down, etc), and hopefully an overall less glichy smoother guide.

I’ll dig in with a full comparison/review this weekend after having it “in house for a little while.

1 Comment»

  Alex wrote @

Lucky! Let me know what you think once you get your new DVR in place. I wish TWC would offer this service in my area.


Leave a Reply

