Scattered Brilliance

From my brain to paper (or pixels as the case may be)

On the radio (blog talk radio that is)…

Having been a sports radio junkie my entire life, growing up on WFAN in Connecticut and then living with WEEI in Boston as a daily ritual for the past 10 years, I was extremely excited to be invited to preview the Red Sox 2008 season with Colin and Durden on Blog Talk Radio.

I called into their show last night and spoke for about 20 minutes about topics ranging from the rotation to the Yankees. All in all, it was an excellent experience. I did better than expected and didn’t cringe at all listening to myself this morning.

Here’s a link to the show archive and I’ve embedded the MP3 into this post below as well. If you want to skip to my interview, hit up the 24:30 mark of the show.

This experience has definitely given me the motivation to look into hosting a weekly show of my own on Blog Talk Radio, YouCastr, or MVN’s podcast section.

If you happen to take a listen, feel free to leave some feedback in the comments.

4 Comments»

  Ariel Diaz wrote @

Tim,

Interesting post about your experience. I’m glad to hear you’re thinking about using YouCastr to create your own show. One of the advantages of our site is that it is completely focused on sports, and provides a lot of ways for fans to interact with each other around their favorite teams. We just launched, and will constantly be adding cool new features to make the experience even better. We’d love to see you on there.

-Ariel
Co-Founder of YouCastr

  Albert wrote @

Dear web-master ! I looked your site and I want to say that yor very wellÍ

  ooopinionsss wrote @

How you think when the economic crisis will end? I wish to make statistics of independent opinions!

  Rosina wrote @

I can find the prayer I want. I thank God for this website.r


Leave a Reply

